Wednesday, 12 February 2014

Labaran Maku names replacement of sacked Ministers

Today, we heard that President Jonathan had sacked 4 ministers. All four of them have been replaced temporarily by serving ministers. See their replacements below...

Ms. Stella Oduah, Minister of Aviation replaced by Minister of State for Trade and Investments, Mr Samuel Ortom.
Godsday Orubebe, Minister of Niger Delta Affair replaced by Mr Darius Isiaku
Caleb Olubolade, Minister of Police Affairs replaced by The Minister of State for the FCT, Missus Olajumoke Akinjide.

The announcement was made this evening by Minister of Information, Mr Labaran Maku, who said president Jonathan asked the  ministers go after they had 'indicated their interest to pursue other goals in the country'

No comments:

Post a Comment